The HBL Pakistan Super League 2020 will start on February 20

The fifth edition of the HBL Pakistan Super League will begin on February 20. Edition 2020 is unique from the last 4 editions so that all league matches will be played in Pakistan this year. The first edition of the five-team league was played in the UAE, but the second edition of the event brought the tournament to Pakistan.

In this regard, 3 matches of HBLPSL 2018 (2 playoffs and finals) were played in Pakistan.

The event finale was played March 25 at the National Stadium Karachi between Islamabad United and Peshawar Zalmi. This is the same date when Pakistan won the ICC Cricket World Cup 1992 final 25 years ago. For the first time in this edition, the sixth team Multan Sultans was also made part of the league. 8 matches were hosted by National Stadium Karachi.

The final of the historic event was played between Quetta Gladiators and Peshawar Zalmi, in which Quetta Gladiators, led by Sarfraz Ahmed, won. Tax history of money. It was the first time a team captain had raised the league’s sparkling trophy.

The first century of the tournament was made by Islamabad United opener Sharjeel Khan. He accomplished that feat by picking up a 117-run knock against Peshawar Zalmi. Middle order batsman Omar Akmal of the Lahore Qalandars team, who finished fifth and last on the points table at the end of the event, was honored to score the most runs in the event.

He scored 335 runs in 7 matches at an average of 83.75. Omar Akmal also scored four half centuries in the preliminary edition of the league. Andre Russell of West Indies, representing the winner of the edition 2016 Islamabad United, was declared the best bowler of the tournament by scoring 16 wickets in 10 matches. Riaz led 15 players in 9 matches and Mohammad Nawaz of Quetta Gladiators showed his way to the 13th Pavilion in 10 matches.

Peshawar Zalmi, who won a one-sided match against Quetta Gladiators in the final of the HBLPSL 2017 event, also took first position in the event’s round robin stage. It is worth mentioning that both the event’s finalists were also face to face in the play-offs, where the event’s winner, Peshawar Zalmai, was defeated 2 runs after a thrilling match against Quetta Gladiators.

Peshawar Zalmi scored 199 runs for the loss of 9 wickets in a stipulated 20 overs in the match played at Sharjah International Stadium 201. A large number of Gaddafi stadiums were located in Lahore. Batting first, Peshawar Zalmi scored 148 for six in the stipulated 20 overs and in reply, the Quetta Gladiators team dropped to just 90 runs.

Darren Sammy was given the Player of the Final for his outstanding leadership of the match and playing aggressive innings of 28 balls for 11 balls. Gave. He also scored a century against the Karachi Kings in the Nias edition. Eight matches of the event were played at the National Stadium Karachi.

The Quetta Gladiators team, which made it to the finals for the third time in the event’s 4-year history, has finally made it to the title of champion. In the low scoring final, Quetta Gladiators easily defeated Peshawar Zalmi. Peshawar Zalmi batted first and scored 138 runs in the loss of 8 wickets in the stipulated 20 overs. Quetta Gladiators fast bowlers Mohammad Hassan and Devon Bravo combined for 5 players.

The HBL Pakistan Super League 2020 will begin on February 20. The opening match of the event will be played between defending champion Quetta Gladiators and Islamabad United. Both teams also competed in the opening match of the first edition of the league. Famous cricketers from around the world are participating in the league. It is hoped that in the upcoming edition of the league, fans will find thrilling matches.

You May Also Like

About the Author: admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *