Clash between Islamabad United and Multan Sultans

In the previous editions, both teams competed 4 times

Fans have been enjoying the thrilling matches of the HBL Pakistan Super League for the past four editions. In the third edition of the event, consisting of five teams in the first two editions, the sixth team, Multan Sultanz, was made part of the tournament. As a result, Multan has been able to push its rivals on rival teams.
Meanwhile, the Multan Sultans performed well in a number of thrilling matches in the event in which their confrontations with Islamabad United are well known. Is.

The first clash between the two teams will be held on February 22 at Gaddafi Stadium Lahore and the second at Pindi Cricket Stadium Rawalpindi on March 8, HBLPSL 2020.

According to the results of the previous matches between the two teams, the ratio of wins between the two teams is 50.50%. Both teams have won four times before, with Islamabad United in 2 and Multan Sultanz in 2. Both teams competed for the first time in the third edition of the league. During the HBLPSL 2018, 2 matches were played in the group stage between Islamabad United and Multan Sultans.

Thanks to Luke Ronak’s half-century, Islamabad United gave the Multan Sultans a target of 186 runs in the stipulated 20 overs. In reply, Kieron Pollard played aggressive innings on behalf of the Multan Sultans but they failed to win the match. Kieron Pollard scored 73 off 47 balls. Islamabad United won the match by 33 runs. In both group matches of the fourth edition of the league, the Multan Sultans outscored Islamabad United by retaliating for the previous edition.

In both editions of 2019, the Multan Sultans defeated Islamabad United by 5 and 6 wickets respectively. The first match of the event between the two teams was played on February 16. In the match played at Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Islamabad United scored 125 runs for the loss of 7 wickets in the stipulated 20 overs, Captain Shoaib Malik made an unbeaten 31 runs in the event for Multan Sultans.

The second match of the event between the two teams was played on February 26 at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium, where Multan Sultans won by six wickets. Islamabad United are expected to perform better in HBLPSL 2020. The 2-time champion franchise has chosen a strong team for Edition Five. The world’s fastest bowler Dale Steyn is participating in the event for the first time. He will represent Islamabad United in the 2020 edition.

Fahim Ashraf, who is also a hat-trick in T20 International Cricket, will also be in the field led by leg-spinner Shadab Khan. Moin Ali, Shahid Afridi, Ravi Bopara, James Vince, Rally Rosso and Khushdal Shah will take to the offensive batting side of the Multan Sultans to face a strong bowling lineup. Moeen Ali is attending HBLPSL for the first time.

The team is led by experienced Test cricketer Sean Masood. Colin Ingram, Colin Monroe, Asif Ali, Luke Ronak and David Milan Islam to face the bowling attack of Multan Sultans consisting of Twenty20 specialists Sohail Tanveer, Mohammad Irfan and Imran Tahir. The settlements will be available to United. The HBL PSL 2020 will be played in Karachi, Lahore, Rawalpindi and Multan from February 20 to March 22. The first match of the event will be played between defending champions Quetta Gladiators and Islamabad United in Karachi while the final will be played in Lahore. You can also buy tickets from

You May Also Like

About the Author: admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *